Northern Nigerian Breaking News

APC will reclaim Kano from NNPP – Barau

Deputy Senate President, Senator Barau I. Jibrin, has expressed optimism that the All Progressives Congress (APC) will bounce back in Kano State, appealing to stakeholders of the party in the state to be united.

A statement issued by Ismail Mudashir, Special Adviser (Media & Publicity) to the Deputy Senate President, on Wednesday, said hosting local government vice chairmen under the umbrella of the Association of Local Government Vice Chairmen (ALGOVC), Kano State Chapter, at the National Assembly, Senator Barau said with prayers and unity, the outcome of the tribunal will be favorable to the APC.

SOLACEBASE reports that APC is challenging the declaration of Abba Yusuf of the NNPP as the winner of the governorship election conducted on March 18 in Kano State at the  Election Petition Tribunal.

Read Also: Kano: Gawuna did not congratulate Abba – Star witness insists

‘’We are praying and hopeful that the outcome of the tribunal will be favorable to us. Everything is in God’s hands. Let us be united and work together. By God’s grace, it’s a matter of time, we will bounce back in Kano State, ‘’Barau said.


‘’As it is now, we are in the opposition and as such there are a lot of expectations from us. We should be united and work together in the interest of our party,’’ he said.

Read Also: NBC plans to increase licence fee , broadcasting code review

Commending the local government vice chairmen for their visit, Senator Barau said he would continue to work with them to improve the standard of living of the people at the grassroots.

‘’The local government is very essential. We will continue to work with you to address the challenges facing our people. We are proud of you. Let us continue to work together,’’ he said.

Read Also: FG files 20 charges against Emefiele

Earlier, the chairman of the association, Alhaji Yakubu Musa Naira, said they were at the National Assembly to congratulate Senator Barau on his emergence as the Deputy President of the Senate.

Comments are closed.