Northern Nigerian Breaking News

APC wins Buhari’s state assembly constituency seat

The Independent National National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Alhaji Nasir Yahaya of APC as winner of the House of Assembly election for Daura constituency in Katsina state.

Dr Emmanuel John, the INEC Returning Officer, announced the result of the election on Sunday in Daura.


Emmanuel said that Nasir scored 24,913 votes to defeat his main rival, Aliyu Mage of the PDP, who secured 12, 240 votes.

Read Also: After 20 years at the assembly, Yobe Speaker losses seat to 29 year old youth

“Having polled the highest number of votes, I hereby declare Nasir Yahaya as the winner of the election in Daura constituency for Katsina State House of Assembly,” he added. (NAN)

Comments are closed.