Northern Nigerian Breaking News

Football: Six sub committees inaugurated for Galadima Cup

The organisers of the maiden edition of Alhaji Ibrahim Galadima football league has inaugurated a six sub committees aimed at ensuring the success and hitch free tournament.

The Chairman of the organizing committee, Engr. Suleiman Musa stated this while inaugurating the committee ahead of the championship.

A statement issued by Ado Salisu, Media and publicity Committee Chairman, on Wednesday, in Kano, said Engr. Sulaiman Musa said that organizing and disciplinary committee has himself as chairman, while Ibrahim Umar Fagge FIFA and the team manager of Kano Pillars FC, Sani Lawan would serve as members.

Also, the statement said Security Committee will be headed by the stadium manager of Sani Abacha Stadium Kofar Mata,  Surajo Usman Tudun, Kabiru Bawa, Salisu Fagge Zumunta and the Vice Chairman of Kano State Football Association and Aminu Muhammad China to serve as members.

The statement noted that the Development and Technicalities committee has Magistrate Ibrahim Gwadabe as Chairman, Aminu Strikers and Mike Anike as members.

elsamad new

Read Also: FG appoints ex-S’Eagles skipper, Mikel, Youth Ambassador

It added that the Media and Publicity Committee will be headed by Ado Salisu of Abubakar Rimi Television (ARTV), Ibrahim Umar Fagge FIFA and Kabiru Bawa to serve as members.

According to the statement, Engr Sulaiman Musa, however, said that the Finance committee has the former General Manager of Kano Pillars and one time Director at Kano Urban Planning and Development Authority Abba Muhammad Fagge as Chairman while Mr. Mike Anike co-chairman, Ibrahim Gwadabe, Surajo Usman Tudun Wada and Sani Lawan would serve as members.

Meanwhile, Samba Kurna will confront Super Stars  in the opening ceremony of the match scheduled to hold on Sunday, 2nd October at Sani Abacha Stadium Kofar Mata by 4pm.

Comments are closed.