Northern Nigerian Breaking News

Osun Decides: APC wins Aregbesola’s polling unit,

Governor Gboyega Oyeola of Osun State won Ward 8, unit 1, Isare Ifofin, Ilesa East Local Government Area of Osun State in Saturday’s election.

The governor, who is seeking reelection under the All Progressives Congress (APC), secured 164 votes while his closest rival, Senator Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), trailed with 134 votes.

- Advertisement -

Read Also: Osun Decides: EFCC operatives storm polling units

Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, Minister of Interior, who shunned the election, would have cast his ballot at the polling unit.

Aregbesola, the immediate past governor of the state  was not even in town for the election according to sources.


- Advertisement -

Comments are closed.