Northern Nigerian Breaking News

Southern governors in closed-door meeting in Enugu


The governors of states in Southern Nigeria are currently in a closed-door meeting at the Government House, Enugu, the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports.

Southern Nigeria is made up of 17 states in three geopolitical zones of the country; namely, South-East, South-South and South-West.

As at the time of filing this report, nine governors and seven deputy governors had arrived.

Fidelity Bank

The governors present are Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State, Nyesom Wike of Rivers, Emmanuel Udom of Akwa Ibom, Babajide Sanwolu of Lagos and Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta.

- Advertisement -

Read Also:JUST IN: EFCC Chairman, Bawa slumps in Abuja

Others are Governors Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo, Adegboyega Oyetola of Osun, Douye Diri of Bayelsa, Dapo Abiodun of Ogun.

The deputy governors in attendance are; Mr Bisi Egbeyemi of Ekiti, Mr Rauf Olaniyan of Oyo, Dr Kelechi Igwe of Ebonyi, Chief Ude Oko-Chukwu of Abia, Mr Philip Shuaibu of Edo, Prof. Ivara Esu of Cross River and Prof. Placid Njoku of Imo.

Meanwhile, Anambra was not represented in the meeting.

NAN further reports that the meeting had previously held in Asaba in Delta and Lagos. (NAN)

  1. baixar apk android says

    59568 867427Wow! This could be one certain with the most helpful blogs Weve ever arrive across on this subject. Really Fantastic. Im also an expert in this subject therefore I can recognize your hard work. 712856

  2. 317658 281000Immigration […]the time to read or pay a visit to the content or websites we have linked to below the[…] 491730

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.