Northern Nigerian Breaking News

Commissioner Nominees: Kano assembly confirms Kwankwaso’s son, 3 others

The Kano State House of Assembly on Tuesday screened and confirmed four commissioner-nominees sent to it by Gov. Abba Kabir-Yusuf.

The House had, after initial preambles on resumption of plenary on Tuesday in Kano, dissolved the committee of the whole to screen the nominees earlier sent to it by the state governor.

Those confirmed are Mustafa Rabi’u-Kwankwaso, Adamu Aliyu-Kibiya, Abduljabar Garko and Shehu Aliyu-Yanmedi.

The House majority leader, Lawan Hussaini (NNPP-Dala), later moved the motion for the confirmation of the nominees, seconded by the Minority Leader, Labaran Madari (APC-Warawa).

Read Also:Notorious bandit Mudi, son killed as Ansaru terrorists, Dogo Gide battle over mining sites

elsamad new

The Speaker, Ismail Falgore (NNPP-Rogo), after unanimous vote on the motion, confirmed the nominees and directed the clerk to forward the decision of the lawmakers to the office of the governor.

Gov. Kabir-Yusuf had on March 26, forwarded a list of four new commissioner-nominees and four new ministries created by the administration for assignment to the new appointees.

Read Also:‘We’re committed to ending insurgency, banditry, other crimes’ — Army chief 

The new ministries are; Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs, Ministry of Power and Renewable Energy, Ministry of Internal Security and Ministry of Solid Minerals.(NAN)

Comments are closed.