Northern Nigerian Breaking News

House of Reps Speaker constitutes 7 special committees

Speaker of the House of Representatives, Rep. Tajudeen Abbas, has constituted seven special committees for the coordination of legislative activities.

The speaker announced the constitution of the special committees on Thursday in Abuja.

Read Also: `Our school with 350 students has only 3 teachers’ – Bauchi community

They are Internal Security Committee, led by Rep. Mohammed Danjuma; Selection Committee, chaired by the speaker himself, and Media committee to be headed by Rep. Buka Ibrahim (APC-Yobe).

Others are Legislative Agenda Committee, which would be chaired by Prof Julius Ihonbvare (APC-Edo) and Rules and Business Committee, to be led by Rep. Igariwey Iduma (PDP-Ebonyi)

elsamad new

Read Also: 5 die in Bauchi road accident

Others still are Welfare Committee, headed by Rep. Wale Raji (APC-Lagos) and Ethics and Privileges Committee which would be led by Rep. Tunji Olawuyi (APC-Kwara) (NAN)

Comments are closed.