Northern Nigerian Breaking News

JUST IN: Falgore emerges Speaker of Kano Assembly

The member representing Rogo constituency, Jibrin Falgore of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), has emerged Speaker of the 10th Kano State House of Assembly.

Falgore , was nominated by a member representing Dala Constituency, Lawal Hussaini, and Musa Kachako, a member representing Takai Constituency.

Read Also: JUST IN: Akpabio defeats Yari, Barau emerges deputy senate president

SOLACEBASE reports that Muhammad Butu-Butu also emerged as the deputy speaker.

Thereafter, the clerk of the house, Alhaji Ali Maje, swore in the speaker and the deputy.

elsamad new

More soon…

Comments are closed.