Northern Nigerian Breaking News

2023 AGM: Kano NIPR constitutes election committees

The Kano State Chapter of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR) has constituted Annual General Meeting (AGM) and election committees.

SOLACEBASE reports that the chairman of the Chapter, Alhaji Aminu Hamza announced this at the end of Local Organising Committee meeting on Sunday held in the state.

Read Also: Zamfara govt closes 8 cattle markets over insecurity

A statement jointly signed by the chairman and secretary of the Publicity sub-committee,  Mahmud Ibrahim Kwari and Nasiru Yusuf Ibrahim said the Emir of Kano, Alhaji Aminu Ado Bayero has been appointed as chairman of the contact and mobilization sub-committee while the chairman of NIPR Kano chapter, Alhaji Aminu Hamza will serve as Secretary.

Read Also: African countries now offer Nigerian medical doctors $4000, CMDs tell Reps


‘’Others appointed are Director of Kano Development Journalism Institute, Dr. Abubakar Shehu Minjibir as the chairman of the electoral committee while Malam Usman Bello will serve as secretary of the committee, ‘’the statement said.

The statement further announces Abdullahi Datti Abdullahi and Samira Sulaiman as chairman and secretary of protocol sub-committee.

Read Also: UK granted 132,000 visas to Nigerians in first half 2023 — Envoy

The lecture committee is to be headed by the Head of Department of Mass Communication Bayero University, Kano Prof Mainasara Yakubu Kurfi while  Usman Gwadabe has been assigned to serve as secretary of the committee.

The committees are expected to plan for the successful Annual General Meeting AGM and elections.

Comments are closed.