Northern Nigerian Breaking News

PDP wins Jigawa Central Senate seat

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has declared Mr Habib Mustafa of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), as the winner of Jigawa Central Senate seat.

INEC Returning Officer, Prof. Usman Haruna, who declared the results on Monday in Dutse said that Mustafa polled 153,731 votes to emerge winner.

Haruna said that Sen. Sabo Nakudu of the All-Progressives Congress (APC), polled 134,802 votes to place second.

Read Also: NBC urges foreign broadcasters to register within 30 days

He said that Mr. Musa Bako of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) scored 18,662 votes, while Mr. Musa Abdullahi of ADC scored 620 votes.

He said that Hindatu Ibrahim of NRM scored 462 votes, while Gambo Bala Amina of SDP scored 292 votes.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Nakudu, the incumbent senator was also a two-term member House of Representatives. (NAN)

Comments are closed.