Northern Nigerian Breaking News

Tinubu appoints mandate secretaries for FCTA

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of Mandate Secretaries for the Federal Capital Territory Administration (FCTA).

Mr Anthony Ogunleye, Director of Press, Office of the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Mr Nyesom Wike, made the announcements in a statement in Abuja on Tuesday.

Read Also: 2023 Summit: Kano ACReSAL Project Coordinator joins other experts at Africa climate summit in Nairobi

Those appointed are Mr Bitrus Garki, Secretary, Area Council Services Secretariat, Mr Lawan Geidam, Secretary, Agriculture and Rural Development Secretariat and Mr Danlami Ihayyo, Secretary, Education Secretariat.

Read Also: IGP orders probe of Cadet’s death at Police Academy, Kano


Others are Dr Adedolapo Fasawe, Secretary, Health and Human Services Secretariat, Mr Salman Dako, Secretary, Legal Services Secretariat, Mr Chinedum Elechi, Secretary, Economic Planning, Revenue Generation and Public Private Partnership.

Read Also: Auto crash kills12 on Obajana-Lokoja road

Also appointed are Mr Uboku Nyah, Secretary, Transportation Secretariat, and Alhaji Muntari Abdulkadir, Secretary, Social Development Secretariat.

Ogunleye said that the swearing-in ceremony would take place on Sept. 12, at the International Conference Center, Abuja. (NAN)

Comments are closed.