Northern Nigerian Breaking News

Senate confirms 5 nominees as ICPC Commissioners


The Senate on Wednesday confirmed the nominations of five nominees of President Muhammadu Buhari as Commissioners in the Independent Corrupt Practices and other related offences Commission (ICPC).

The confirmation of the Independent Corrupt Practices and other related offences Commission (ICPC) nominees followed the consideration and adoption of a report by the Senate Committee on Anti-Corruption and Financial Crimes.

Those confirmed include: Senator Anthony Agbo, Anne Otelafu Odey, Alh. Goni Ali Gujba, Dr. Louis Solomon Mandama and Olugbenga Adeyanju AIG (rtd.)

Chairman of the Committee, Senator Suleiman Abdu Kwari (Kaduna North), in his presentation, recalled that one of the nominees, Dr. (Mrs) Mojisola Yaya-Kolade was withdrawn by President Buhari, and replaced with Olugbenga Adeyanju AIG (rtd.), who was screened by the Committee.

- Advertisement -

Read Also:Senate rejects Buhari’s request to amend electoral act

gandG Header

He disclosed that the nominees gave in-depth responses to the questions posed by the Committee on ways they would fulfill the Commission’s mandate.

He added that, “the Committee after scrutinizing their credentials was satisfied that the nominees have requisite experience, integrity, professional competence and industry to discharge the functions of the position they were nominated.”

Kwari, further disclosed that there was no adverse security reports or petitions against any of the nominees.

Senate ICPC Commissioners

- Advertisement -

  1. Devops Advice says

    873144 21391Oh my goodness! a fantastic post dude. Thank you Even so I is going to be experiencing concern with ur rss . Dont know why Can not subscribe to it. Will there be any person finding identical rss issue? Anybody who knows kindly respond. Thnkx 202676

  2. how to get good cc dumps says

    522836 642315Hello! Good post! Please do keep us posted when we can see a follow up! 163163

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.