Northern Nigerian Breaking News

El-Rufai appoints new permanent secretaries


Kaduna State Government has announced the appointment of five new permanent secretaries and redeployment of others to various ministries.

A statement issued on Tuesday in Kaduna by Mr Muyiwa Adekeye, Special Adviser on Media and Communication to Gov. Nasir El-Rufai, said those appointed include: Abubakar Abba-Umar, Yusuf Sale, Adamu Atama, Balarabe Wakili and Ya’u Y Tanko.

The statement said the new appointment was to fill existing vacancies following the retirement of three permanent secretaries and the death of one other.

Those who retired were Musa Adamu, Amina Adamu-Ikara and Sabiu Sani.

According to the statement, Ibrahim S Jere has been posted to the Ministry of Agriculture, Dr Haliru M Soba, Business, Innovation and Technology and Mahmud Shuaibu, Finance.

elsamad new

Others are Adamu M Mansur, Health; Habiba Shekarau, Housing and Urban Development, and Stephen Joseph, Ministry of Human Services and Social Development.

Read Also:Rightsizing : El-Rufai disengages 19 political appointees

It added that Abdullahi Sani and Chris Adapar-Umar remain in the Ministry of Internal Security and Home Affairs and Ministry of Justice respectively, while Mahmud Yamusa takes charge of the Ministry of Sports Development.

The statement further said that Phoebe Yayi is the new Permanent Secretary in the Planning and Budget Commission, while Abubakar Abba-Umar takes charge of the Ministry of Local Government Affairs.

Yusuf Sale was moved to the Ministry of Education; Adamu Atama, Environment and Natural Resources, and Bashir Umar-Lere, Public Works and Infrastructure.

Read Also:Kaduna varsity students protest hike in fees

It also said that Nuhu Buzun is the Permanent Secretary, Cabinet and Political Affairs and Muhammad Bashir-Umar, General Services, both in the office of the Secretary to the State Government.

The statement added that Aisha K. Mohammed is the Permanent Secretary, Civil Service Commission, Murtala M Dabo, Public Service Office and Amina Sulaiman, Establishment.

Other Permanent Secretaries include Balarabe Wakili, Teachers Service Board and Ya’u Y Tanko, Local Government Service Board. (NAN)

  1. 559913 886397Oh my goodness! a fantastic post dude. Numerous thanks Nonetheless We are experiencing problem with ur rss . Dont know why Can not sign up to it. Could there be anybody locating identical rss difficulty? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx 73486

  2. nova88 says

    11369 231689Any way Ill be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon. I dont believe I could have put it better myself. 645640

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.